21 | 11 | 17

Calendar

Großes Haus
Premiere
27 | 01 | 2018
Age
from the age of 13 up

Dates

27 | 01 | 2018 // 19.30 h Tickets
03 | 02 | 2018 // 19.30 h Tickets
11 | 02 | 2018 // 16.00 h Tickets
24 | 02 | 2018 // 19.30 h Tickets
08 | 03 | 2018 // 19.30 h Tickets
16 | 03 | 2018 // 19.30 h Tickets
02 | 04 | 2018 // 18.00 h Tickets
19 | 04 | 2018 // 19.30 h Tickets
24 | 05 | 2018 // 19.30 h
16 | 06 | 2018 // 19.30 h

Anfahrt

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

The Marriage of Figaro  //

[Le nozze di Figaro]

Opera buffa in four acts by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart · Libretto by Lorenzo Da Ponte based on the comedy
In Italian with German subtitles

"Every number in Mozart's 'Figaro' is a miracle to me; it's absolutely inconceivable how someone could create something so perfect." Brahms' glowing description of Mozart's brilliantly crafted musical figuration possibly echoed what Emperor Joseph II of Austria thought at hearing Mozart's brand-new opera for the first time in 1786. Although the Emperor had banned the performance of Beaumarchais’ original play because of its biting criticism of the political status quo, he was swayed by Mozart/Da Ponte's adaptation. The composer and librettist were not so much interested in the play's political innuendos on the eve of the French Revolution, but rather in its human aspect − love that blossoms in its freedom and longs for confirmation in its human dignity.

Figaro and Susanna, servants to Count Almaviva, want to get married. But Count Almaviva is bored by his wife Rosina and is now showing a romantic interest in Susanne. Frustrated by her rejections, he wishes to exercise his recently renounced right to spend the "first night" with Susanne. Whether Susanne can marry Figaro with a joyful heart is decided in a fast-paced game of intrigue involving night-time masquerades, feigned tête-à-têtes and a secret letter to the unhappy Countess...

The new production of this delightful opera buffa is the first in a series by General Music Director Kirill Karabits which highlights Weimar's Mozart tradition based on three Da Ponte operas: "Le nozze di Figaro", "Don Giovanni" and "Così fan tutte". This production is the second directed by Michael Talke at the DNT since his debut of Massenet's "Werther".

Kirill Karabits / Stefan Lano (Musikalische Leitung)
Michael Talke (Regie)
Thilo Reuther (Bühne)
Agathe McQueen (Kostüme)
Martina Stütz (Dramaturgie)

Cast

Alik Abdukayumov (Il Conte di Almaviva)
Heike Porstein (La Contessa di Almaviva)
Sayaka Shigeshima (Cherubino)
Uwe Schenker-Primus / Daeyoung Kim (Figaro)
Milena Arsovska / Caterina Maier (Susanna)
Andreas Koch (Bartolo)
Pihla Terttunen (Marcellina)
Artjom Korotkov (Basilio)
Alexander Günther (Don Curzio)
Oliver Luhn (Antonio)
SuJin Bae (Barbarina)
Susann Günther / Susanne Polifka / Karine Minasyan (Zwei Mädchen)

23 | 11 | 17

Spielplan

Großes Haus
Premiere
27 | 01 | 18
Alter
ab 13 Jahren

Termine

27 | 01 | 18 // 19.30 Uhr Karten
03 | 02 | 18 // 19.30 Uhr Karten
11 | 02 | 18 // 16.00 Uhr Karten
24 | 02 | 18 // 19.30 Uhr Karten
08 | 03 | 18 // 19.30 Uhr Karten
16 | 03 | 18 // 19.30 Uhr Karten
02 | 04 | 18 // 18.00 Uhr Karten
19 | 04 | 18 // 19.30 Uhr Karten
24 | 05 | 18 // 19.30 Uhr
16 | 06 | 18 // 19.30 Uhr

Anfahrt

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Die Hochzeit des Figaro  //

(Le nozze di Figaro)

Opera buffa in vier Akten · Libretto von Lorenzo Da Ponte nach der Komödie »La Folle Journée ou le Mariage de Figaro« von Pierre Augustin Caron de Beaumarchais
in italienischer Sprache mit deutschen Untertiteln

»Jede Nummer in Mozarts ›Figaro‹ ist für mich ein Wunder; es ist mir absolut unverständlich, wie jemand etwas so Vollkommenes schaffen kann.« Was Brahms in seinem Bekenntnis zu Mozarts kongenialer musikalischer Figurenzeichnung beschreibt, mag bereits Kaiser Josef II. gedacht haben, als Mozart ihm 1786 aus seiner gerade fertiggestellten Oper vorspielte. Zwar hatte der Kaiser die Aufführung von Beaumarchais’ Theatervorlage wegen der scharfen Kritik an den aktuellen Herrschaftsverhältnissen verboten, doch konnte ihn die Bearbeitung des Duos Mozart / Da Ponte überzeugen. Was sie an dem Stoff interessierte, waren nicht allein die politischen Anspielungen am Vorabend der Französischen Revolution, sondern ein allgemein menschliches Thema: die Liebe, die sich in ihrer Freiheit entfalten und in ihrer Menschenwürde bestätigt sehen will.

Figaro und Susanna, Bedienstete des Grafen Almaviva, wollen heiraten. Aber der Graf Almaviva ist seiner Frau Rosina überdrüssig geworden und hat ein Auge auf Susanna geworfen. Nun fordert er sein jüngst abgeschafftes Vorrecht auf ›die erste Nacht‹ mit Susanna wieder ein. Ob Susanna Figaro unbeschwert heiraten kann, entscheidet im Folgenden ein wahnwitziges Intrigenspiel mit nächtlichen Verkleidungsszenen, fingierten Schäferstündchen und einem heimlichen Brief der unglücklichen Gräfin …

Die Neuproduktion dieser schillernden Opernkomödie bildet den Auftakt zu einer Auseinandersetzung des Generalmusikdirektors Kirill Karabits mit der Mozarttradition in Weimar anhand der drei Da Ponte-Opern (»Le nozze di Figaro«, »Don Giovanni«, »Così fan tutte«). Regie führt Michael Talke, der nach Massenets »Werther« seine zweite Arbeit am DNT vorstellt.

Kirill Karabits / Stefan Lano (Musikalische Leitung)
Michael Talke (Regie)
Thilo Reuther (Bühne)
Agathe McQueen (Kostüme)
Martina Stütz (Dramaturgie)

Besetzung

Alik Abdukayumov (Il Conte di Almaviva)
Heike Porstein (La Contessa di Almaviva)
Sayaka Shigeshima (Cherubino)
Uwe Schenker-Primus / Daeyoung Kim (Figaro)
Milena Arsovska / Caterina Maier (Susanna)
Andreas Koch (Bartolo)
Pihla Terttunen (Marcellina)
Artjom Korotkov (Basilio)
Alexander Günther (Don Curzio)
Oliver Luhn (Antonio)
SuJin Bae (Barbarina)
Susann Günther / Susanne Polifka / Karine Minasyan (Zwei Mädchen)