23 | 11 | 17

Calendar

Studiobühne
Premiere
02 | 04 | 2016

Dates

Anfahrt

Photos

based on the play by Arthur Schnitzler

La Ronde! //

A production with young adults

On 23 December 1920 Arthur Schnitzler’s »Reigen« premiered for the first time at the Kleines Schauspielhaus in Berlin, sparking one of the greatest theatre scandals of the 20th century. Schnitzler’s dialogues feature ten different characters from various social classes, all of whom go to bed with one another. Schnitzler describes the temptation, desire, power games and disappointments in these sexual pursuits – which his contemporaries found disturbingly realistic and candid. The theatre directors and actors were taken to trial and the play was cancelled after only a few performances. Schnitzler and his heirs forbade the production of the play in the German-speaking countries until 1982.

Much has changed since its world premiere almost 100 years ago. On one hand, we see increasing divorce rates, »open« relationships, smartphone apps for one-night stands, unrestricted access to pornography on the Internet, breast enlargements as 18th-birthday presents, »Fifty Shades of Grey« and teenage pregnancies. On the other, we have »worried parents« protesting sexual diversity, the Pope forbidding contraception, »purity rings« and therapy to supposedly »treat« homosexuality.

How do (sexual) relationships function with respect to online communication, Hollywood beauty ideals and naked swinger parties? What role does our relationship to our body play, and the desire before and the emptiness after intercourse? How much power, pretence, fetish, love and prudery do we and our partners need?

players

Johanna Bergk
Djuna Delker
Steve Eichler
Silvan Hagenbrock
Lorenz Maria Krieger
Cécil Mack
Rebekka Sattelberger
Leif Weitzel
Lina Wölfel
Marvin Zurek

23 | 10 | 17

Spielplan

Studiobühne
Premiere
02 | 04 | 16

Termine

Anfahrt

Fotos

nach Arthur Schnitzler

Reigen! //

Eine Produktion mit Jugendlichen

Es war der 23. Dezember 1920, ­Arthur Schnitzlers Drama »Reigen« wurde am Kleinen Schauspielhaus Berlin uraufgeführt und löste einen der größten Thea­terskandale des 20. Jahrhunderts aus. Zehn Menschen unterschiedlichster sozia­ler Milieus begegnen sich in ­Schnitzlers Dialogen und gehen miteinander ins Bett. Schnitzler beschreibt Ver­führung, Sehnsucht, Machtspiele und Enttäuschungen auf dem Weg zum Beischlaf – für seine Zeitgenossen verstörend realistisch und offen. Die Intendanten und Schauspieler­Innen wurden angeklagt, nach nur wenigen Aufführungen wurde das Stück abgesetzt und Schnitzler selbst verhängte ein Aufführungsverbot, das bis 1982 bestehen blieb.

Fast 100 Jahre nach der Uraufführung hat sich viel verändert. Auf der einen Seite: steigende Scheidungsraten, ›offene Beziehungen‹, Smartphone-Apps für schnelle Sex­dates, uneingeschränkt zugängliche Pornografie im Internet, Brustvergrößerungen zum 18. Geburtstag, »Fifty Shades of Grey« und Teenie-Schwangerschaften, auf der anderen: Proteste ›besorgter Eltern‹ gegen sexuelle Vielfalt als Thema in Lehrplänen, ein vom Papst aufgestelltes Verhütungsverbot, ›Purity-Ringe‹ und vermeintliche Thera­pien gegen Homosexualität.

Wie funktionieren unsere (sexuellen) Beziehungen im Spiegel von Online-Kommunikation, Hollywood-Schönheitsidealen und ›Schlager-Nackt-Partys‹? Welche Rolle spielt das Verhältnis zum eigenen Körper, die Gier vor und die Leere nach dem Akt? Wie viel Macht, Schauspielkunst, Fetisch, Liebe oder Spießigkeit brauchen wir und unsere PartnerInnen?


 

Otto A. Thoß (Regie)
Cornelius Oswald (Bühne)
Sarah Antonia Rung (Kostüme)
Kathrin Kondaurow (Dramaturgie)

 

es spielen:
Johanna Bergk
Djuna Delker
Steve Eichler
Silvan Hagenbrock
Lorenz Maria Krieger
Cécil Mack
Rebekka Sattelberger
Leif Weitzel
Lina Wölfel
Marvin Zurek