25 | 11 | 17

Calendar

ccn weimarhalle

Dates

Anfahrt

Works by Joseph Haydn, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Igor Stravinsky

1st Symphony Concert //

conductor: Stefan Solyom
soloist: Lisa Smirnova (piano)

 

Joseph Haydn Symphonie no 68 B-Major Hob. I:68
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Concert for piano Nr. 23 A-Major KV 488
Igor Stravinsky »Petruschka«

 

We start our season with three masters of their genre and time. The name Joseph Haydn is forever tied to the ­Esterházy court and the development of the symphony. Although he lived and worked in almost total seclusion at the court for 30 years, he gained fame and recognition even outside of Europe during his lifetime. 

Salzburg, however, wouldn’t be half as intriguing without its famous son Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, who for all intents and purpose made the piano concerto genre what it is today. Although there were many who pioneered the form, he was the first to interweave solo instruments and the orchestra as equal partners. Concerto No. 23 exudes intimacy with a wide array of emotions. 

Thanks to Stravinsky, ballet music gained a level of independence which we enjoy today not only in theatre, but especially in the concert hall. The manikin »Petrushka«, which takes a stroll through the fair in St. Petersburg, is accompanied by a collage of popular tunes, dances and Russian folk­songs.

22 | 10 | 17

Spielplan

ccn weimarhalle

Termine

Anfahrt

Werke von Joseph Haydn, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart und Igor Strawinsky

1. Sinfoniekonzert 2015/16 //

Dirigent: Stefan Solyom
Solistin: Lisa Smirnova (Klavier)

 

Joseph Haydn Sinfonie Nr. 68 B-Dur Hob. I:68
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Klavierkonzert Nr. 23 A-Dur KV 488
Igor Strawinsky »Petruschka«

 

Mit drei Meistern ihrer Gattung und ihrer Zeit beginnen wir die Konzertsaison. Der Name Joseph Haydns ist unweigerlich mit dem Hof Esterházy und der Entwicklung der Sinfonie verbunden. Obwohl er 30 Jahre lang in aller Abgeschiedenheit am Hof lebte und arbeitete, hatte er bereits zu Lebzeiten einen Ruf, der sich über ganz Europa ausbreitete.

Auch Salzburg wäre nicht das, was es ist, ohne Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, und das Klavierkonzert als Gattung ist im Grunde genommen sein Verdienst. Obwohl es viele Wegbereiter gab, wurden erst bei ihm Soloinstrument und Orchester zu gleichberechtigten Partnern. Intimität und emotionale Vielfalt zeichnen vor allem das Konzert Nr. 23 aus. 

Durch Strawinsky wiederum bekam die Ballettmusik eine solche Eigenständigkeit, dass wir sie heute nicht mehr nur auf der Theaterbühne, sondern vor allem auch im Konzertsaal hören. Die Gliederpuppe »Petruschka«, die über den St. Petersburger Jahrmarkt flaniert, wird begleitet von einer Collage aus Gassenhauern, Tänzen und Russischen Volksweisen.