21 | 11 | 17

Calendar

Studiobühne
Premiere
08 | 04 | 2018

Dates

08 | 04 | 2018 // 20.00 h Tickets

Anfahrt

by Rebekka Kricheldorf

Homo Empathicus //

A theatre project with youngsters and young adults

Rebekka Kricheldorf's new play "Homo Empathicus" is a parody of a seemingly perfect society. The characters have names like "Study Being", "Teaching Being", "Healing Being" and "Business Person 1, 2 and 3" and "Longer-Living Being" and "Shorter-Living Being" − and they all live together peacefully and on equal terms. Everyone, including "Hygiene-Specialised Being" and "Nourishing Being", gather in an non-hierarchical yoga course where they engage in eloquent and polite conversation, debating and accepting this or that opinion. The people in this world are not allowed to express negative emotions − even death is referred to euphemistically. Kricheldorf's characters lead politically correct lives, drink clear water, eat quinoa quiche, and feel good about it. Until the moment a theatre performance provokes an excess of violence. Their civilised, intellectual interaction and the imposed peace of society are thrown out of balance.

“A map of the world that does not include Utopia is not worth even glancing at, for it leaves out the one country at which Humanity is always landing. And when Humanity lands there, it looks out, and, seeing a better country, sets sail. Progress is the realisation of Utopias,” said Oscar Wilde in 1891.

Angelika Andrzejewski, theatre pedagogue and new director of the Junges DNT, invites young people who are interested in acting to examine the possibilities and limits of our coexistence and to think about utopias.

For more information about this theatre projects for youngsters and young adults, visit (Link is following)

Stage direction: Angelika Andrzejewski

Angelika Andrzejewski (Regie)
Alexander Grüner (Bühne und Kostüm)
Lisa Evers (Dramaturgie)

25 | 11 | 17

Spielplan

Studiobühne
Premiere
08 | 04 | 18

Termine

08 | 04 | 18 // 20.00 Uhr Karten

Anfahrt

Rebekka Kricheldorf

Homo Empathicus //

Ein Inszenierungsprojekt mit Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen

Rebekka Kricheldorf schreibt mit »Homo Empathicus« eine Parodie auf eine scheinbar perfekte Gesellschaft. Studierendes, Dozierendes, Heilendes, Geschäftsmensch 1, 2 und 3 sowie Länger- wie Kürzerlebendes, so einige der Rollenbezeichnungen im Stück, leben friedlich und gleichberechtigt zusammen. Alle, ob Hygiene­spezialisiertes oder Ernährendes versammeln sich hierarchiefrei im Yogakurs und es wird ständig wortgewandt und höflich dies und das debattiert, akzeptiert und abgenickt. Die Menschen in dieser Welt dürfen keine negativen Gefühle zum Ausdruck bringen, sogar der Tod wird in einen Euphemismus sprachlich verpackt. Politisch korrekt leben Kricheldorfs Figuren von klarem Wasser und Quinoaquiche und fühlen sich gut dabei. Bis schließlich eine Theateraufführung einen Gewalt­exzess provoziert. Die zivilisierte, gebildete, zwangsbefriedete Gesellschaft gerät aus dem Gleichgewicht.

»Eine Weltkarte, in der das Land Utopia nicht verzeichnet ist, verdient keinen Blick, denn sie lässt die eine Küste aus, wo die Menschheit ewig landen wird. Und wenn die Menschheit da angelangt ist, hält sie Umschau nach einem besseren Land und richtet ihre Segel dahin. Der Fortschritt ist die Verwirklichung von Utopien.«, sagte Oskar Wilde 1891.

Angelika Andrzejewski, Theaterpädagogin und neue Leiterin des Jungen DNT lädt junge Menschen, die gern Theater spielen wollen, ein, Möglichkeiten und Grenzen unseres Zusammenlebens zu untersuchen und über Utopien nachzudenken.

Angelika Andrzejewski (Regie)
Alexander Grüner (Bühne und Kostüm)
Lisa Evers (Dramaturgie)