19 | 02 | 18


ccn weimarhalle



Werke von Igor Strawinsky, Jean Sibelius und Modest Mussorgsky

1st Symphony Concert 2013/14 //

Dirigent: Stefan Solyom
Solist: Gidon Kremer (Violine)

Igor Stravinsky Suites No. 1 and 2 for small orchestra
Jean Sibelius Concerto for violin and orchestra d-minor op. 47
Modest Mussorgsky “Pictures at an Exhibition”, Orchestral version: Maurice Ravel


»The biggest things in life are made of many layers,« says the violinist Gidon Kremer, who has been fascinating audiences since the early 1970s with his successful mix of virtuosity and distinctive musical personality. »I would like to expand the amplitude of emotions and fantasies«, he adds, emphasising that his aim is to initiate a dialogue between the musical work and its listener. A sound aesthete – a fire devil, whose standard is always a very personal matter.