Dates & Tickets
  • Sun 05.06.2022 // 20.00 o´clock // Premiere
  • Studiobühne
  • Premiere 05.06.2022
  • Age age 14 and older

Of fathers and sons

An intergenerational theatre project by the Junges DNT (Young DNT) · World Premiere

What images and stories of their fathers did sons grow up with until the 1990s? What are the differences in the narratives from both East and West Germany regarding masculinity? Why haven't eastern men been adopted as a role model in the West? What potential, if any, of this male model that originated in the East is being lost?

The fall of the Berlin Wall in 1989 offers a historically unique opportunity to take a closer look at the development and change of gender roles under different social conditions. Sociology describes differences in male identity construction in East and West. What is still visible 30 years after the German reunification? High time to take stock.

An intergenerational cast of ten men from Weimar and the region goes in search of traces of experienced and lived images of masculinity. Which values and characteristics of their fathers have sons kept, changed, rejected, or passed on?

The result is a play development in which images of men then and now as well as biographical fragments are rendered visible on stage in high-contrast juxtaposition and cooperation. The theatre becomes an arena of struggling to find an answer to the question: "When is a man a man?" In exploring the mythical figures of father and son, we want to question societal expectations of men and look for (new) male role models.

 

We are looking for players for the project’s cast who define themselves, are defined and/or see themselves made visible under the term ‘man’.

Share with friends
  • Stephan Mahn (Regie)
  • Petra Linsel (Bühne & Kostüme)
  • Angelika Andrzejewski (Dramaturgie)
Sun 05.06.2022 // 20.00 o´clock Premiere

Termine & Tickets
  • So 05.06.2022 // 20.00 Uhr // Premiere
  • Studiobühne
  • Premiere 05.06.2022
  • Alter ab 14 Jahren

Von Vätern und Söhnen

Ein generationsübergreifendes Theaterprojekt des Jungen DNT · Uraufführung

Mit welchen Bildern und Erzählungen ihrer Väter sind die Söhne bis in die 90er Jahre aufgewachsen? Welche Unterschiede gibt es in den Erzählungen aus dem Osten wie Westen über Männlichkeit? Warum hat man sich die Ostmänner im Westen nicht zum Vorbild genommen? Welches Potential dieses im Osten entstandenen Männerbildes wird da gegebenenfalls verspielt?

Der Mauerfall 1989 bietet die historisch einmalige Gelegenheit, die Entwicklung und Veränderung von Geschlechterrollen unter unterschiedlichen gesellschaftlichen Bedingungen näher zu betrachten. Die Soziologie beschreibt Differenzen in der männlichen Identitätskonstruktion in Ost und West. Was ist 30 Jahre nach der Wende davon noch sichtbar? Höchste Zeit für eine Bestandsaufnahme.

Ein generationsübergreifendes Ensemble aus zehn Männern aus Weimar und der Region begibt sich auf Spurensuche von erlebten und gelebten Bildern von Männlichkeit. Welche Werte und Eigenschaften ihrer Väter haben die Söhne behalten, verändert, verworfen oder weitergeben?

Es entsteht eine Stückentwicklung, in der Männerbilder von damals wie heute sowie biografische Fragmente in einem kontrastreichen Neben- und Miteinander auf der Bühne sichtbar werden. Das Theater wird zu einer Arena des Ringens um eine Antwort auf die Frage: »Wann ist ein Mann ein Mann?«. In der Auseinandersetzung mit den mythischen Figuren von Vater und Sohn wollen wir die gesellschaftlichen Erwartungen an Männer befragen und Ausschau nach (neuen) männlichen Vorbildern halten.

 

Wir suchen für das Ensemble des Projekts Spieler*innen, die sich unter der Bezeichnung »Mann« definieren, definiert werden und/oder sich sichtbar gemacht sehen.

Auftaktworkshops: 13./14.11.2021 jeweils 10.00 und 13.30 Uhr

Seite mit Freunden teilen
So 05.06.2022 // 20.00 Uhr Premiere