Dates & Tickets
  • Sat 27.05.2023 // 19.00 o´clock // Premiere
  • Studiobühne
  • Premiere 27.05.2023
  • Age from 16 years

Snow

Play developed by and with young people from Weimar

»Do you still remember the first snowfall in a late autumn or winter of your childhood? It was like the arrival of another reality. Something shy, rare, coming to visit us, sinking down and transforming the world around us, without our doing, as an unexpected gift.« (Hartmut Rosa)

Starting from the word »snow«, from initial associations with it and existing literary texts, six young people set out to find their own poetic approach. How do you remember your first impressive experience with this water frozen into crystals? Snow is a natural phenomenon that envelops us, pacifies us and for many people is linked to childhood memories. But snow can also be a force of nature that destroys what it covers. For many, it becomes an annual sporting challenge. And yet, as climate change progresses, we do not know whether it will still snow in winter in the future. Or in spring, in summer or never again?

In dance and movement workshops and joint research, we are developing an evening of theatre based on no pre-existing material, which should be as playful and light as snowflakes and may end up as massive as an avalanche thundering into the valley.

We hope you will melt with enthusiasm.

We are looking for interested participants* starting with the 22/23 season.
Contact: theaterpaedagogik@nationaltheater-weimar.de

Share with friends
  • Angelika Andrzejewski (Regie)
  • Isabell Marx (Bühne und Kostüme)
  • Philipp Münnich (Musik)
  • Stephan Mahn (Dramaturgie)
  • Paula Baginski
  • Francis-Romeo Behnemann
  • Lina Herrmann
  • Yanai Getslev
  • Gergely Hrubos
  • Gregor Bleicher
  • Lotta Albrecht
  • Johannes Hahn
  • Lena Kratz
  • Ikbal Kiran
Sat 27.05.2023 // 19.00 o´clock Premiere

Termine & Tickets
  • Sa 27.05.2023 // 19.00 Uhr // Premiere
  • Studiobühne
  • Premiere 27.05.2023
  • Alter ab 16 Jahren

Schnee

Eine Stückentwicklung von und mit Weimarer Jugendlichen

»Erinnern Sie sich noch an den ersten Schneefall in einem Spätherbst oder Winter Ihrer Kindheit? Es war wie der Einbruch einer anderen Realität. Etwas Scheues, Seltenes, das uns besuchen kommt, das sich herabsenkt und die Welt um uns herum verwandelt, ohne unser Zutun, als unerwartetes Geschenk. « (Hartmut Rosa)

Ausgehend von dem Wort »Schnee«, von ersten Assoziationen dazu und existierenden literarischen Texten, begeben sich sechs junge Menschen auf die Suche nach einem eigenen poetischen Zugang. Wie erinnert man sich an die erste beeindruckende Erfahrung mit diesem zu Kristallen gefrorenen Wasser? Schnee ist ein Naturphänomen, das uns umhüllt, befriedet und für viele Menschen mit Kindheitserinnerungen verknüpft ist. Schnee kann aber auch eine Naturgewalt sein, die, was sie zudeckt, zerstört. Für viele wird er jährlich zur sportlichen Herausforderung. Und doch wissen wir im Zuge des fortschreitenden Klimawandels nicht, ob es in Zukunft im Winter noch schneien wird. Oder im Frühling, im Sommer oder nie mehr?

In Tanz- und Bewegungsworkshops und gemeinsamen Recherchen entwickeln wir einen Theaterabend, der auf keinem vorhandenen Material basiert, der so spielerisch und leicht sein soll wie Schneeflocken und so wuchtig enden kann wie eine Lawine, die ins Tal donnert.

Wir hoffen, ihr schmelzt vor Begeisterung dahin.

Wir suchen ab der Spielzeit 22/23 nach interessierten Teilnehmer*innen.
Kontakt: theaterpaedagogik@nationaltheater-weimar.de

Seite mit Freunden teilen